Fahrenheit 451

» indoor-open-class » Published Shows
Price: $1,300 Duration: 5:30
Difficulty: Mid to High Open Class
Inquire / Purchase

Audio Files

Mvt 1 - Ensemble

Mvt 2 - Ensemble

Mvt 3 - Ensemble


        “The firemen were not called upon to douse the fires, they were called to Start them.” Based on the classic novel by Ray Bradbury, “Fahrenheit 451” is an epic tale of a futuristic society where the government burns all the books. This show is about the people living in that society and their struggles. This show has plenty of opportunity for characterization, interesting costuming and emotional content!
       “Fahrenheit 451” was originally an Independent World finalist at WGI Championships in 2014 performed by POW Percussion and was released for the 2015 indoor season.


  • Snare
  • Tenor
  • 4 & 5 Bass Drums
  • Cymbals
  • 3 Marimbas
  • Xylophone/Metallics
  • 3 Vibes
  • 2 Synthesizers
  • Drum Set
  • 1 Aux. Percussion

Multiple Versions:

  • Not sure which version fits you best?
  • Reserve both for no additional cost!
  • You can get the Open Class version free of charge with the purchase of the World Class show, or the A class version free with the Open class version, just request when confirming the show.

What You Get:

 PDF files for all movements including full scores, battery scores and all individual parts

Note: we do not provide the notation files for the music in an effort to protect the music

 MP3 recordings for the full ensemble, click tracks and battery percussion only

 Samples/sound effects in individual .wav files 

 Count Sheets for each Movement in Excel file format

 Personal web page with a username and password to access all your unit's show files

Original Performance Video for Reference: